Welcome to PenCraftAwards.com

Win $500 from the 2018 PenCraft Award competition that celebrates the best books submitted for the year.
The second annual PenCraft Award is opened to all books written in the English Language with an ISBN and published between 2015 and 2018.
There are two ways to enter:
1.      Your books can be entered into the competition by submitting them to us by snail mail or by providing a pdf or eBook copy to us prior to the 2018 deadline.  The deadline has been extended to Midnight September 30, 2018.  The submission fee per book is $39. (Click here for Submission Instructions)
2.      If you've had a book reviewed by AuthorsReading.com during the 2018 submission window then that book is already entered into the competition.

The Grand Prize for the2018 PenCraft Award is $500 cash.

Entry into the annual PenCraft Awards' competition can win you $500 and other prizes.  Each category winner is given a personalized framed award certificate and a digital high-resolution version of their PenCraft Award seal for their book or other marketing materials as well as a web-optimized graphic version of the seal for websites, blogs and social networking sites.



BlackDeath 23The Pakistani Connection
Goodbye, Rudy Kazoody
Cries In the WindZack's Ranch (Bridleton) (Volume 3)Putting Bungee to BedFrom Ashes Into Light
Sunborn Rising - Beneath the FallAlmost MortalEvermarkSevered Threads
Get Over 50,000 signed 1st Edition Books

Book Submission

Book Submission


2017 PenCraft Award Winners

Pencraft Award LogoCongratulations to our 2017 Pencraft Award First Place Winners
AuthorsReading is proud to announce the finalist for the 2017 Pencraft Award given for extraordinary books and publishing excellence. The winning titles were selected from the myriad of book review submissions of 2016 to AuthorsReading.com. If you are looking for great award-winning books, click on the links below. The following authors have won first place for their respective genre:
First Place Category Winners:
Fiction – Fantasy: Sunborn Rising - Beneath the Fall by Aaron Safronoff
Fiction – Historical: From Ashes Into Light by Gudrun Mouw
Fiction - Mystery – General: Cries In the Wind by Judy Bruce
Fiction – Suspense: Severed Threads by Kaylin McFarren
Fiction - Christian – Historical: Evermark by Annie Carwyn
Fiction – Thriller: The Pakistani Connection by Stuart Craigie
Fiction - Legal Thriller: Almost Mortal by Christopher Leibig
Fiction – Romance: Zack's Ranch (Bridleton) (Volume 3) by Becky Barker
Young Adult - Coming of Age: Goodbye, Rudy Kazoody by AA Freda
Children – Preschool: Putting Bungee to Bed by Sasha Carr Phd
Non Fiction: BlackDeath 23 by Robert Mills

The annual submission deadline for consideration in the 2018 Pencraft Award competition is September 30, 2018. All books published within the last 3 years, and reviewed during the 2017-2018 review period are automatically eligible for consideration in the 2018 Pencraft Award competition. Make sure your book is submitted prior to the September 30th deadline to assure its consideration. The location and date of the 2018 Pencraft Award ceremony, tentatively to be held between Oct 1, 2018, and Oct 20, 2018, will be announced at a later date. Top prize is $500.

Featured Articles

  • Book Review
  • Book Review
  • Book Review
  • Book Review

Featured PenCraftAward Winning Books

Sunborn Rising - Beneath the FallBlackDeath 23Goodbye, Rudy Kazoody
From Ashes Into Light
Almost Mortal

News About Books, Authors & Publishing